Delegates

The Forum is a unique venue where municipal and county elected officials and community leaders convene to research and discuss issues and policies and seek regional solutions for local units of government and the State of North Carolina. This body focuses on issues that can best be addressed on a regional or statewide basis and then champions regional solutions to challenges facing its member governments through collaboration, partnership and consensus building.

The Forum consists of elected officials and community leaders from the 16 regional councils across North Carolina and serve as an advocacy and advisory group to the Association.

Delegates 2022

COG Directors

Geraldine Gardner:
ggardner@centralina.org

Julie Wiggins:
jwiggins@hccog.org

Allen Serkin:
aserkin@capefearcog.org

Anthony Starr:
anothy.starr@wpcog.org

Bryant Buck:
bbuck@mideastcom.org

David Richardson:
david.richardson@lrcog.org

Diane Cox:
dcox@kerrtarcog.org

Matthew Dolge:
mdolge@ptrc.org

Tim Ware (interim):
executivedirector@eccog.org

Justin Hembree:
jhembree@mccog.org

Mike Ervin:
mervin@accog.org

Nathan Ramsey:
nathan@landofsky.org

Russ Harris:
russ@regiona.org

Lee Worsley:
lworsley@tjcog.org

Laura Lynch (interim):
llynch@foothillsregion.org

Robert Hiett:
rhiett@ucpcog.org

Forum Members

Owen Thomas:
othomas@ci.lumberton.nc.us

Mary Jo Adams (Alt):
mjadams@laurinburg.org

Connie Orr:
connie.orr@grahamcounty.org

Danny Wright:
dannyw@vance.net

Dennis Aldridge:
dennis.aldridge@averycountync.gov

Don Rains:
donrainsnc@gmail.com

Gregory Browning:
gregorybrowning@charter.net

Jay Bender:
jaybender@ec.rr.com

John Gunter:
johngunter@topsailbeach.org

Kathleen Ferguson:
kathleen.ferguson@hillsboroughnc.gov

Kitty Barnes:
kbarnes@catawbacountync.gov

Lloyd Griffin:
legriffin111@gmail.com

Lewis C Hoggard III:
lchoggard3@gmail.com

Mark Richardson:
mrichardson@co.rockingham.nc.us

Martin Jones:
mjones.tos@ncrrbiz.com

Todd McNeill:
toddmcneill@ashecountygov.com

Wayne Abele:
lori.dixon@wpcog.org

William Morgan:
wmorgan@ncstatesville.net

Larry Harris:
lharris@parsecfinancial.com.

Officers for 2022

Chair – Greg Browning

Vice Chair –  Lewis C Hoggard III

The delegates serve two-year terms and can be reappointed. The Forum officers are elected for two-year terms by a majority vote of The Forum delegates.

Mission Statement

To champion partnerships with the State of North Carolina and regional councils of government and their local members to promote and support regional collaborative solutions to complex challenges.

Vision

The Forum is nationally known as a “best practice” for providing informed, innovative and creative regional solutions to complex challenges facing the state of North Carolina and its local units of government.

Core Areas of Focus

2013-19

  • Process Improvement of Governmental Programs & Service Delivery
  • Promote Local and Inter-Local Solutions
  • Enhance Public and Private Resources
  • Water Resources for North Carolina